Webinar: Influences of the Physical Properties of Water on Mussel Treatment

Scheduled for February 27, 2018 1:30-3:00pm ET
12:30-2:00 p.m. Central, 11:30 – 1:00 p.m. Mountain, 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Pacific

Please join us for a webinar hosted by the Invasive Mussel Collaborative to discuss recent research examining water properties and treatment efficacy for dreissenid mussels. This webinar will examine water temperature, high water conductivity, and the efficacy of carbon dioxide as a treatment method. The webinar will feature presentations by:

  • Jim Luoma, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Katherine Ayres, United Water Conservation District
  • Diane Waller, U.S. Geological Survey

Register here!

Get In Touch

Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
(734) 971-9135

Connect With Us

We're interested in learning about new research, resources and communication relevant to zebra and quagga mussels. If we've missed something or you have new a resource to share, please contact us.
Join our email list!